Changing Channels

Beauty in the day: there were many moments today, and that’s saying a lot, based on the kind of day it was. But I think that my most favorite moment of beauty was at the end of the day. First-grade teacher who had experienced a very challenging day (one of many-in-a-row) was leading her class to the front of the school for dismissal. I had a message for her, and as I saw her approaching, I went to wait, and she caught my eye, and looked like she hadn’t a care in the world. In fact, she looked – – – tranquil. I gave her the message, and she smiled. “You know how (previous-1st-grade-teacher-team-member-now-out-on-leave) Genevieve​ always looks so serene, even on a bad day? Yeah, well I’m channeling Genevieve.”
Those of us who know Genevieve knows what this looks like. Christina​ nailed it – and I’m planning to practice tonight in front of the mirror.

Leave a Reply

